capturing childhood: sprinkler kids

DSC_0012 DSC_0027

DSC_0140 DSC_0141 DSC_0041 DSC_0080 DSC_0102 DSC_0107 DSC_0113 DSC_0115 DSC_0124 DSC_0127 DSC_0137bw

Oh how I love these two.  Their delight in the simple things like cold hose water spraying and trying to run so fast it can’t catch you, but then laughing like a maniac when you feel the refreshing drops hit against your hot skin.  I love it when these two play so hard together and look out for the other.  Makes up for the times they wear me out with their fighting and I’m trying to remember that I was like that too and some times I still want to fuss and put up a fight for what I think is fair.

At least some times, just turning on the sprinkler and finding that common thing you can enjoy together makes all the difference.  Even as adults, some times we can put aside our differences and have fun together.

– b.e.

Leave a Reply

