life as told by my phone

I love to look back through my phone and remember simple little moments from our days. It gives me some perspective and reminds me about all I have to be grateful for.  For a long time I always wanted to be someone other than who I am, and I am happy to finally be content – more than content – with just being me.  I don’t really use Instagram that much, but here is what it would look like if I did:

essay writing on my back porch on a sunny day with a glass of wine // feeling fresh after a workout and shower // Indianola sunshine // outdoor boy // stuck in bed in the morning // at the hospital waiting for a new baby // woke up from a nap headache free // girl deep in sleep // mother’s day // wild children at the beach // grain free pumpkin pancakes for lunch // making math fun // morning selfies and snuggles // we snuggle a lot in the mornings.

Leave a Reply

