new days and bright skies

DSC_0027

DSC_0036

 

DSC_0050

DSC_0055

DSC_0906caught in the act/playful/building post hair-cut/local bounty/cocoa

 Today I am trying hard to remember to look for beauty and wonder around me.  Some days, a mother’s bones feel tired and even bed does not give the rest desired.  Not when little ones noses are raw and sleep comes hard for them also, and the day begins much earlier than hoped.

Still, a new day is a new day and the sky is bright and I always have a choice about how I will act, even in the noise and energy young ones can bring.  I hope I can share in that sound today, because I have failed so many times by adding the wrong kind of voice into the mix already.

-b.e.

Leave a Reply

