what peace sounds like

DSC_0415

DSC_0458

DSC_0407

DSC_0405

 

DSC_0252

DSC_0165Looking back through some pictures from earlier this month and being reminded of peaceful moments.

Night time at the beach looking toward bright and busy Seattle and children quiet at growing and play.

Finally, now, today, I feel I have found peace.  I hear the deep restful breathing of my sleeping girl in the loft above, the stillness my son has while listening intently to his books, and even my husband fast asleep on the couch nearby.  After a wild morning where no one seemed to get a grip on themselves and I could hardly keep two tired children from conflict, I am glad to be able to sit and hear and soak in the peace.

– b.e.

Leave a Reply

