seven years since we said, “I do”

WP_002937

WP_002925

WP_002922

 

WP_002936

WP_002935

 

march 018

/1.sunshine and coffee by the water/2. waiting – my view /3. new artwork /4. Indian for dinner / 5. “tsunami papers” by tracy lang / 6. 7 years/

 

Today marks seven years married to my best friend.

And the crazy thing is that we love each other and actually like each other even more today than the day we got married.

We still stay up way past our bed time dreaming and talking and giggling like we’re 12 year olds at a slumber party.

We look around at our life and our kids and wonder when we grew up and who gave us permission to be parents.

We look at each other and see more beauty and depth in each other as our skin gets older and more tired and even though we are still so young and have so much to look forward to, we are beginning to feel the years and the change they bring and respect them.

We see the things that inspire and drive each other more clearly now and find so much joy in encouraging each other to pursue it.

I don’t know why I am so blessed and I can’t imagine living life with anyone else.

blog1– b.e.

2 thoughts on “seven years since we said, “I do”

  1. Congratulations! Loved this post! (Can you tell I’m just discovering your blog? I knew you started one, but in my fuddled mind I was keeping up with it) :S

Leave a Reply

