fully embracing the moment

source

My friend pinned this image on pinterest the other day, and I found it to be a simple reminder of living in the present and with intentionality.

I have had so many things on my mind lately – plans, ideas, projects – that  I find myself constantly going over in my head when I will get to the next task and how I will go about getting it done, while only halfheartedly participating in the richness of the moment around me.  

This has been on my mind for a little while now, and I feel challenged this week to make more intentional choices about how my time is spent and where my focus is in every moment, thinking less about myself and more about the broader picture of how my actions effect others.  I want to be fully embracing what I am doing or being a part of and not be constantly worrying about all those other loose-ends and never ending to-dos on my list.

Trying to remember that they will still be there – waiting on my list – for when it is time to focus on them.

– b.e.

One thought on “fully embracing the moment

  1. I love it! I am such a “multi-tasker”, even when I am multitasking things that are enjoyable. I drink tea, watch a TV show, and get on my laptop at the same time. It’s an escape mechanism, because the more my mind is filled with “stuff,” the less I have to dwell on the real parts of life!

    Thanks for sharing. And sorry I just reminded you about one of your projects on FB. Just do it in your time, in God’s time, in whatever time works for your family.

Leave a Reply

